top of page

Square One

Square One is part of a series of stories under the name of Under the Uniform. And is published by Aubergine Publishing, which was devised by myself and an amazing group of MM writers from the UK and Australia. Combining our individual styles we came up with seven incredibly different stories, from pole dancers and ship officers to male strippers and for me hot Brit firefighters. Be sure to check the links to the other books at the bottom of the page.


Xander is angry and fed up with being signed off work for something that was out of his control. He loses himself in alcohol and one-night stands, anything to dull the pain in his head.

Jonah is enjoying the freedom away from his small-town life, living life to the full in a big city. A few weeks away from starting his job as a firefighter, he embraces the nightlife and the men found in the clubs. One man, in particular, catches his eye, and not even exchanging names, they spend a night lost in each other, and then another. Still not bothering to find out any more about each other, they go their separate ways.

Until they find themselves face-to-face at work.

Unable to stay away from each other, they embark on something that soon morphs into so much more. Deeper, more intense, looking a lot like love.

But will it be enough when Jonah hears some life-changing news and he turns to Xander for support?


Square One is part of the Under The Uniform series by Aubergine Publishing.

Other books in the series:

Made to Measure by Viva Gold


Hot Nurse by Brad Tanner

ISOLA DI FIORE by Lou Watton

Dance with Me by Ann Grech


Rescue Me by T A McKay Author


Long Tall Texan by L J Harris

bottom of page